The Jungle Book

Adapted by John Bowhers
From the stories by Rudyard Kipling
Directed by Becca Drew Ramsey

April 2 – 18, 2019

at Kaleideum Downtown

Ignite a fireside retelling of this classic adventure tale. In a tent under the stars, a group of friends conjure a storytelling experience full of the sounds and sights of the Piedmont’s wildest creatures.

Recommended for ages 4 & up | approx. 45 min.

Join us for a special Animal Party Premiere on Friday, April 5 at 5:30 pm. Come dressed in your pjs and ready to play! Enjoy celebratory refreshments, meet some of Kaleideum’s real wild animals, and enjoy exclusive access to the museum before the show! (Includes ticket to the 6:30 pm performance)

◊ Friday, April 5, 2019     5:30 pm Animal Party + 6:30 pm Performance

$15 General Admission Ticket  |  $13  Kaleideum Member Ticket         (+ 6.75% NC Sales Tax)

PUBLIC PERFORMANCES

$10 General Admission Ticket (+ tax) |  $8 Kaleideum Member Ticket (+ tax)

Click on showtimes below to purchase tickets for your desired performance.

Friday, April 5, 2019              6:30 pm
Saturday, April 6, 2019         11:00 am2:00 pm
Sunday, April 7, 2019             2:00 pm
Friday, April 12, 2019             6:30 pm SF
Saturday, April 13, 2019        11:00 am2:00pm
Sunday, April 14, 2019           2:00 pm
Tuesday, April 16, 2019         2:00 pm
Wednesday, April 17, 2019    2:00 pm
Thursday, April 18, 2019        2:00 pm6:30 pm 


Tickets are also available in-person at the Welcome Desk. Please arrive at least 10 minutes before the performance.

GROUP PERFORMANCES

Bringing a school group to Kaleideum Downtown? Add a performance for just $5.50/student.
Contact cferguson@kaleideum.org for group rates and reservations, or book online.

Tuesday, April 2, 2019             10:30 am12:30 pm
Wednesday, April 3, 2019       10:30 am12:30 pm
Thursday, April 4, 2019           10:30 am12:30 pm
Friday, April 5, 2019                 10:30 am12:30 pm
Tuesday, April 9, 2019             10:30 am12:30 pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2019     10:30 am12:30 pm
Thursday, April 11, 2019          10:30 am12:30 pm
Friday, April 12, 2019               10:30 am12:30 pm
Tuesday, April 16, 2019           10:30 am
Thursday, April 18, 2019         10:30 am SF

Sensory Friendly

Performances denoted with SF are Sensory Friendly – they have been modified to be more friendly for audience members with Autism Spectrum Disorder or sensory processing differences, and will have a relaxed environment.

Theatre for All

As a parallel of Kaleideum’s Museums for All initiative, Peppercorn Theatre is pleased to offer discounted tickets for $2.50 (+tax) to all Electronic Benefits Transfer (EBT) cardholders. This discount is only available for in-person ticket orders. To purchase a discounted ticket, show your EBT card at the Welcome Desk before the performance.

Thanks to Production Sponsor: