Raise the Moon

Written and Directed by Becca Drew Ramsey

July 16 – 28, 2019

at Kaleideum North

Once there was a girl who was tied to the moon…and a girl who pulled in the tide. One longed to swim in the sea, and the other longed to dance in the stars. This beautiful story is told through dance, poetry, and live music, and is specially designed for babies and toddlers.

Recommended for ages birth – 3 | approx. 25 min.

Raise the Moon is part of Kaleideum’s Moonstruck Summer, honoring the 50th anniversary of the Apollo 11 lunar landing! We’ll be celebrating all summer long with moon-themed programming at both Kaleideum locations, including special planetarium shows, interactive learning stations, and moon-inspired storytelling, theatre, and crafts.

PUBLIC PERFORMANCES

$7 General Admission Ticket (+ tax) |  $5 Kaleideum Member Ticket (+ tax)

Click on showtimes below to purchase tickets for your desired performance.

Tuesday, July 16, 2019           10:30 am
Wednesday, July 17, 2019     10:30 am
Thursday, July 18, 2019         10:30 am
Friday, July 19, 2019               2:00 pm4:00 pm
Saturday, July 20, 2019         10:30 am2:00 pm
Sunday, July 21, 2019             2:00 pm
Tuesday, July 23, 2019           10:30 am
Wednesday, July 24, 2019     10:30 am
Thursday, July 25, 2019         10:30 am
Friday, July 26, 2019               2:00 pm4:00 pm
Saturday, July 27, 2019          10:30 am2:00 pm
Sunday, July 28, 2019            2:00 pm


Please arrive at least 10 minutes before the performance.

GROUP TICKETS

Interested in bringing a group of 8 or more to the show? Contact cferguson@kaleideum.org for group rates and reservations.

Theatre for All

As a parallel of Kaleideum’s Museums for All initiative, Peppercorn Theatre is pleased to offer discounted tickets for $2.50 (+tax) to all Electronic Benefits Transfer (EBT) cardholders. This discount is only available for in-person ticket orders. To purchase a discounted ticket, show your EBT card at the Welcome Desk before the performance.