Contact Our Staff

Executive Director

Elizabeth Dampier, Executive Director
(336) 723-9111, ext. 206


Traci Connor, Vice President of Planning

Sarah Prather, Director of Planning


Mary Jo Morgan, Vice President of Finance
(336) 714-7110


Elizabeth Marsh, Vice President of Philanthropy
(336) 723-9111, ext. 204

Heather Moore, Assistant Director of Development
(336) 723-9111, ext.207

Melissa Hilton, Development Coordinator
(336) 723-9111, ext. 214

Communications & Marketing

Leigh Ann Woodruff, Vice President of Communications
(336) 253-3203



Precious Brayboy, Manager of Visitor Experiences
(336) 723-9111, ext. 201





Christy Ferguson, Manager of Museum Scheduling
(336) 714-7105

Allyson McCauley, Marketing Manager, Birthday Parties and Special Events

Learning & Facilities

Marcus A. Harshaw, Vice President of Learning & Facilities
(336) 618-3991

Learning & Engagement

Christine Simonson, Director of Learning & Engagement

Kevin Caesar, Manager of Animal Care

Lindsay Douglas, Manager of Camps

Sarah Evans, Education Programs Manager

Megan Garner, Manager of Community Engagement

Kayla Todd, Manager of Guest Engagement






John Bowhers, Director of Design and Theatre Production
336-723-9111, ext. 213

Theatre & Performing Arts

Becca Drew Ramsey, Director of Theatre & Performing Arts

Corinne Bass, Peppercorn Theatre Manager

Caitlyn Zarzar, Manager of STEM Theaters